Sauber Motorsport

Too early to dream about Ferrari – Leclerc

Mon, 19 March 2018, 07:35
Mar.19 (GMM) Charles Leclerc says it’s too early to dream about a future at Ferrari. The reigning Formula 2 champion…

Kaltenborn sets up Formula 4 team

Mon, 19 February 2018, 08:35
Feb.19 (GMM) Monisha Kaltenborn is returning to the world of motor racing. The ousted former Sauber boss is setting up…

Sauber-Ferrari F1 alliance ‘visionary’ – Wolff

Tue, 23 January 2018, 07:35
Jan.23 (GMM) Toto Wolff says he might be looking to emulate Ferrari’s move by more closely aligning with other F1…

Sauber to become Alfa Romeo works team – Vasseur

Mon, 15 January 2018, 07:35
Jan.15 (GMM) Sauber could eventually become a full works Alfa Romeo team. That is the vision of the Swiss team’s…

Sauber has ‘brand new project’ for 2018 – Vasseur

Fri, 12 January 2018, 05:35
Jan.12 (GMM) Frederic Vasseur thinks 2018 will be a more competitive year for Sauber. Last year, as the former Renault…

Alfa Romeo not taking over Sauber – team founder

Sun, 7 January 2018, 04:35
Jan.7 (GMM) Team founder Peter Sauber says he does not think the Hinwil based team will become known as ‘Alfa…

20 new staff to join Sauber for 2018

Fri, 15 December 2017, 06:35
Dec.15 (GMM) With its newly signed title sponsor Alfa Romeo, Sauber is already ramping up its bid to end its…

Keeping Sauber secret ‘difficult’ – Leclerc

Wed, 6 December 2017, 06:35
Dec.6 (GMM) Charles Leclerc admits it was “difficult” to keep F1’s worst kept secret in the second half of the…

No four leaf clover on 2018 Sauber

Mon, 4 December 2017, 06:35
Dec.4 (GMM) It is not yet clear if Alfa Romeo’s legendary ‘four leaf clover’ will be on the Sauber livery…

Sauber to make announcements on Wednesday

Wed, 29 November 2017, 07:35
Nov.29 (GMM) Sauber is preparing to make some key announcements on Wednesday. Blick newspaper reports that the Swiss team will…