A1 Teams announce drivers as FIA gives final green light

Fri, 27 January 2006, 12:30

This morning Charlie Whiting, The FIA’s safety delegate, did a final inspection of the Durban A1 street circuit as the last safety barriers were fitted and gave the thumbs up.

According to A1 GP, the teams also announced their nominated drivers. There are not too many surprises:

Australia: Christian Jones & Will Davison
Austria: Mathias Lauda
Brazil: Nelson Piquet Jr
Canada: Sean McIntosh
China: Tengyi Jiang
Czech Republic: Tomas Enge
France: Alexandre Premat & Nicholas Lapierre
Germany: Timo Scheider
Great Britain: Robbie Kerr
India: Armaan Ebrahim
Indonesia: Ananda Mikola
Ireland: Ralph Firman & Michael Devaney
Italy: Massimiliano Busnelli & Enrico Toccacelo
Lebanon: Basil Shaaban
Malaysia: Alex Yoong
Mexico: David Martinez
Netherlands: Jos Verstappen & Jeroen Bleekemolen
New Zealand: Matt Halliday
Pakistan: Adam Khan
Portugal: Alvaro Parente
South Africa: Stephen Simpson & Gavin Cronje
Switzerland: Neel Jani
USA: Phil Giebler

Edu de Jager

You may also like