Mercedes

Ex-drivers doubt Bottas will lose Mercedes seat

Mon, 26 July 2021, 09:00
Jul.26 (GMM) Two former F1 drivers have cast doubt on a widely-believed rumour suggesting Valtteri Bottas will definitely lose his…

Mercedes not favourite for Hungary – Wolff

Fri, 23 July 2021, 10:00
Jul.23 (GMM) Toto Wolff admits that Red Bull’s Max Verstappen will be the clear favourite at the next race in…

Mercedes has a plan for George Russell – Steiner

Sat, 17 July 2021, 11:00
Jul.17 (GMM) Toto Wolff has hinted that Formula 1 will emerge from its August slumber to news about the identity…

Mercedes set to announce Russell for 2022

Mon, 12 July 2021, 10:00
Jul.12 (GMM) Mercedes is poised to announce the signing of George Russell for 2022 and beyond, according to a growing…

Mercedes will not ‘give up’ 2021 title – Wolff

Fri, 9 July 2021, 10:00
Jul.9 (GMM) Mercedes will not “give up” the fight with Red Bull for the 2021 world championship. Team boss Toto…

Russell would ‘fight for wins’ at Mercedes – Alonso

Tue, 6 July 2021, 09:00
Jul.6 (GMM) Fernando Alonso thinks “podiums” and “victories” are in George Russell’s Formula 1 future. The two-time champion admits he…

Catching Red Bull ‘almost impossible’ for Mercedes

Mon, 5 July 2021, 09:00
Jul.5 (GMM) Max Verstappen insists he is still not even “dreaming” about becoming world champion in 2021. Red Bull’s new…

Bottas set to explore non-Mercedes ‘options’

Sun, 4 July 2021, 10:00
Jul.4 (GMM) Valtteri Bottas says he will explore “other options” if Mercedes decides to oust him for 2022 and beyond.…

Mercedes still working on 2021 car – Bottas

Fri, 2 July 2021, 10:00
Jul.2 (GMM) Valtteri Bottas has admitted that Mercedes is still working on developments for its 2021 car. His title-contending teammate…

Honda doubts Mercedes has stopped developing car

Thu, 1 July 2021, 10:00
Jul.1 (GMM) Two more leading Red Bull-Honda chiefs have rubbished Toto Wolff’s claim that Mercedes will not spend another “minute”…