Alfa Romeo

Alfa Romeo set to lose title sponsor

Fri, 27 January 2023, 07:00
Jan.27 (GMM) Having lost boss Frederic Vasseur to Ferrari, Sauber-run Alfa Romeo now looks set to lose its title sponsor.…

Alfa Romeo yet to name Vasseur replacement

Mon, 23 January 2023, 07:00
Jan.23 (GMM) Robert Kubica and his Polish sponsor Orlen may be leaving Alfa Romeo. Polish oil company Orlen’s prominent backing…

Capito could be new Alfa Romeo boss – report

Tue, 13 December 2022, 07:00
Dec.13 (GMM) Jost Capito has immediately leapt into potential contention to become the new team boss at Alfa Romeo. It…

Alfa Romeo leaving F1 because ‘the job is done’

Thu, 27 October 2022, 08:00
Oct.27 (GMM) Carlos Tavares, the CEO of Alfa Romeo’s parent company, says the brand will simply leave Formula 1 at…

Alfa Romeo eyes Haas as BMW says no to F1

Mon, 26 September 2022, 12:00
Sep.26 (GMM) BMW says it will not be following Audi and Porsche into Formula 1. Although Porsche is yet to…

‘Options open’ for Alfa Romeo’s post-F1 move

Mon, 12 September 2022, 10:00
Sep.12 (GMM) Alfa Romeo could turn its attention to America once it leaves Formula 1 at the end of next…

No Chinese sponsor boom at Alfa Romeo

Fri, 5 August 2022, 08:00
Aug.5 (GMM) Alfa Romeo is yet to decide if Chinese rookie Guanyu Zhou will remain Valtteri Bottas’ teammate in 2023.…

Alfa Romeo CEO has ‘no idea’ about Audi F1 takeover

Wed, 13 July 2022, 10:00
Jul.13 (GMM) Alfa Romeo CEO Jean-Philippe Imperato has refused to deny that Audi could be poised to take over the…

Alfa Romeo set to keep Zhou in 2023

Fri, 1 July 2022, 09:00
Jul.1 (GMM) Alfa Romeo looks set to keep Formula 1’s first Chinese driver on board for another season. Earlier, it…

‘Tired’ Raikkonen’s exit gave Alfa Romeo boost

Wed, 18 May 2022, 09:00
May 18 (GMM) Kimi Raikkonen’s retirement only partly explains the big step forward made by Alfa Romeo in 2022. One…