Alfa Romeo

‘Tired’ Raikkonen’s exit gave Alfa Romeo boost

Wed, 18 May 2022, 09:00
May 18 (GMM) Kimi Raikkonen’s retirement only partly explains the big step forward made by Alfa Romeo in 2022. One…

Audi ‘would fit in well’ at Alfa Romeo

Sat, 9 April 2022, 09:00
Apr.9 (GMM) Red Bull is making no secret of its desire to link up with Porsche in Formula 1. On…

Budget cap gamble paid off for Alfa Romeo

Wed, 6 April 2022, 10:00
Apr.6 (GMM) Sauber-run Alfa Romeo appears to have benefitted in more ways than one by taking more control of its…

Budget cap hardest on Alfa Romeo – Monchaux

Tue, 5 April 2022, 09:00
Apr.5 (GMM) Formula 1’s budget cap is harder on Swiss-based Alfa Romeo. That is the view of the Sauber-run team’s…

Alfa Romeo approves of last-minute weight increase

Mon, 14 March 2022, 09:00
Mar.14 (GMM) Alfa Romeo has given a thumbs-up to yet another car weight increase just days ahead of the 2022…

Alfa Romeo more independent under 2022 rules

Wed, 23 February 2022, 09:00
Feb.23 (GMM) Alfa Romeo is taking a “step by step” approach to take more control of its own destiny in…

Alfa Romeo denies 2022 car running late

Tue, 8 February 2022, 09:00
Feb.8 (GMM) Alfa Romeo has played down fears its 2022 car is running late. The Sauber-run team announced that it…

Sponsors flocking to Alfa Romeo after Zhou signing

Tue, 30 November 2021, 08:00
Nov.30 (GMM) The phones are running off the hook at Sauber-run Alfa Romeo, team boss Frederic Vasseur has revealed. What…

Nervous Alfa Romeo runs out of spare F1 parts

Sun, 21 November 2021, 04:00
Nov.21 (GMM) Alfa Romeo is getting dangerously low in spare parts as the long and arduous 2021 season approaches its…

Giovinazzi hits back at Alfa Romeo boss Vasseur

Fri, 19 November 2021, 08:00
Nov.19 (GMM) Antonio Giovinazzi has hit back at current team boss Frederic Vasseur for questioning his professionalism. As the news…