Fernando Alonso

Alonso may not be as ‘fast’ as before – Webber

Tue, 27 April 2021, 10:00
Apr.27 (GMM) Fernando Alonso may no longer be as “fast” and “brave” as he was at the beginning of his…

Ocon tells Alpine to listen to him ‘as much as Alonso’

Fri, 23 April 2021, 10:00
Apr.23 (GMM) Esteban Ocon says he has been assured that Alpine’s bosses and engineers will listen to him as well…

Winning title could take Alpine ‘years’ – Alonso

Thu, 22 April 2021, 10:00
Apr.22 (GMM) It could take Alpine as many as “seven years” to emerge at the top of Formula 1. That…

Alonso admits struggling on F1 return

Mon, 19 April 2021, 10:00
Apr.19 (GMM) Fernando Alonso has vowed to improve after a stuttering start to his return to Formula 1 this year.…

Negative F1 reputation makes Alonso ‘laugh’

Mon, 12 April 2021, 10:00
Apr.12 (GMM) Fernando Alonso has hit back at the continuing narrative that he is difficult to work with in Formula…

Alpine ‘careful’ with Alonso, Ocon relationship – Prost

Thu, 8 April 2021, 10:00
Apr.8 (GMM) Alpine must be “very careful” as it manages the dynamic between its two drivers, according to team advisor…

18-inch tyres ‘feel good already’ – Alonso

Wed, 7 April 2021, 09:00
Apr.7 (GMM) Pirelli’s 18-inch tyres for 2022 “feel good already”, two-time world champion Fernando Alonso has revealed. After the 2021…

Alonso knows 2021 wins ‘impossible’ – Prost

Tue, 6 April 2021, 10:00
Apr.6 (GMM) Fernando Alonso knows that winning races in 2021 is “impossible”, according to Alpine team advisor Alain Prost. Alonso’s…

Alonso denies saying he’s ‘better’ than Hamilton

Mon, 29 March 2021, 09:00
Mar.29 (GMM) Fernando Alonso has denied declaring that he is “better” than 2021 title chargers Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen.…

Alonso told Alpine – ‘This doesn’t work’

Wed, 24 March 2021, 08:00
Mar.24 (GMM) Fernando Alonso immediately recognised parts of the Alpine package for 2021 that do not “work”. That is the…