Fernando Alonso

No Indy 500 comeback ‘feeling’ for now – Alonso

Thu, 19 May 2022, 10:00
May 19 (GMM) Fernando Alonso says he has parked his ambition to win the Indy 500 for now. This year’s…

Alpine eyes Silverstone for Alonso contract talks

Fri, 13 May 2022, 08:00
May 13 (GMM) Alpine has earmarked Silverstone as the scene of the first talks with Fernando Alonso about potentially extending…

Alonso could replace Vettel at Aston Martin

Sat, 7 May 2022, 10:00
May 7 (GMM) Rumours are gaining momentum by the day that Sebastian Vettel is inching towards the end of his…

‘No pressure’ despite Alonso-Piastri dilemma

Sat, 9 April 2022, 09:00
Apr.9 (GMM) Alpine is under “no pressure” to put reigning Formula 2 champion Oscar Piastri in a race seat for…

Alonso eyes ‘two or three’ more F1 seasons

Mon, 28 March 2022, 10:00
Mar.28 (GMM) It could be up to “seven years” before Renault-owned Alpine finally join the fight for the world championship…

Alonso ‘not worried’ about F1’s covid outbreak

Fri, 25 March 2022, 09:00
Mar.25 (GMM) Fernando Alonso says he’s “not worried” that covid could be about to wreak havoc on Formula 1 once…

Overtaking ‘not easy’ in new F1 era – Alonso

Wed, 23 March 2022, 09:00
Mar.23 (GMM) Overtaking is “not easy” even with Formula 1’s all-new ground effect cars. That is the news from Fernando…

No driver likes 2022 F1 cars – Alonso

Thu, 10 March 2022, 09:00
Mar.10 (GMM) Fernando Alonso has blown the lid off Formula 1’s exciting new era by insisting that “none” of the…

Alonso made ‘idiots’ of F1 engineers – Rivola

Tue, 8 March 2022, 08:00
Mar.8 (GMM) Fernando Alonso has received a ringing endorsement from Ferrari’s former sporting director Massimo Rivola. Rivola now heads Aprilia’s…

Alonso sets up driver management agency

Fri, 4 March 2022, 09:00
Mar.4 (GMM) Fernando Alonso is branching into the world of race driver management. The two-time world champion already has a…