Williams

Williams, Alfa Romeo turn focus to 2022

Fri, 9 April 2021, 10:00
Apr.9 (GMM) Two more of F1’s smaller teams have joined Haas in declaring that their full focus this year is…

2021 Mercedes suffering Williams-like problem – Russell

Wed, 7 April 2021, 09:00
Apr.7 (GMM) George Russell thinks Mercedes’ 2021 car could be suffering from a Williams-like sensitivity to the wind. At the…

Haas can only race Williams in 2021 – Steiner

Thu, 1 April 2021, 09:00
Apr.1 (GMM) Haas’ only goal for 2021 is to race Williams at the very back of the grid. That is…

No technical boss at Williams was ‘crazy’ – Russell

Wed, 31 March 2021, 08:00
Mar.31 (GMM) George Russell thinks Williams is finally moving in the right direction in Formula 1. The once-great British team…

Third VW personality joins Williams

Sat, 27 March 2021, 08:00
Mar.27 (GMM) A third former Volkswagen-linked personality has now joined Williams. In recent weeks, speculation about the potential for VW…

Claire Williams’ husband slams Netflix

Thu, 25 March 2021, 08:00
Mar.25 (GMM) Claire Williams’ husband has slammed Netflix for leaving Williams out of the new season of the Formula 1…

Williams could beat Haas in 2021 – Steiner

Tue, 16 March 2021, 08:00
Team boss Gunther Steiner admits it is “possible” Haas will finish dead last in the 2021 world championship. Most observers…

CEO admits Williams could lose Russell

Tue, 2 March 2021, 08:00
Mar.2 (GMM) Jost Capito, the new Williams CEO, admits the British team could lose George Russell to Mercedes for 2022.…

Alpine eyes Williams as customer, junior team – report

Wed, 24 February 2021, 08:00
Feb.24 (GMM) Alpine is keen to link up with Williams in Formula 1, according to the authoritative Italian sports newspaper…

Williams, not Haas, to turn pink in 2021

Fri, 19 February 2021, 07:00
Feb.19 (GMM) It is Williams, not Haas, that has leapt into pole position to turn pink in 2021. Kolner Express…