Williams

Formula E leader de Vries linked with Williams seat

Tue, 27 July 2021, 09:00
Jul.27 (GMM) Nyck de Vries has emerged as a contender for the Williams race seat in 2022. It is rumoured…

Hulkenberg eyeing Haas, Williams for F1 comeback

Sun, 18 July 2021, 08:00
Jul.18 (GMM) Nico Hulkenberg is not denying that he is the frame for a potential Haas or Williams seat next…

Williams return would be ‘interesting’ – Bottas

Fri, 16 July 2021, 09:00
Jul.16 (GMM) Valtteri Bottas says returning to Williams would be a “very interesting” challenge. At Silverstone, both the Finn and…

Chinese driver Zhou linked with Williams seat

Wed, 14 July 2021, 10:00
Jul.14 (GMM) Formula 1 could get its first Chinese driver in 2022. In Austria, Alpine gave its driver academy member…

Williams waiting for Mercedes’ Russell decision

Sun, 27 June 2021, 10:00
Jun.27 (GMM) Williams boss Jost Capito thinks George Russell would be “very happy” to stay with the famous British team…

Williams ‘hasn’t evolved with Formula 1’ – FX Demaison

Thu, 24 June 2021, 10:00
Jun.24 (GMM) Williams needs a total overhaul to bring it up to modern Formula 1 standards. That is not the…

New Williams boss ‘knows how to succeed’

Sat, 19 June 2021, 11:00
Jun.19 (GMM) Jost Capito says “nothing has changed” at Williams despite the fact that he has been named the famous…

Williams not ruling out Russell-Bottas swap

Wed, 16 June 2021, 10:00
Jun.16 (GMM) Valtteri Bottas’ future looks set to take centre stage this weekend at Paul Ricard. More and more authoritative…

Williams is Bottas’ ‘only option’ for 2022 – Marko

Tue, 15 June 2021, 10:00
Jun.15 (GMM) Rumours are gaining steam that George Russell is definitely set to replace Valtteri Bottas for 2022 and beyond.…

‘Difficult’ for Williams to keep Russell – boss

Mon, 17 May 2021, 09:00
May 17 (GMM) Williams boss Jost Capito admits it will be “difficult” for the British team to hold onto George…