Williams

Williams ‘hasn’t evolved with Formula 1’ – FX Demaison

Thu, 24 June 2021, 10:00
Jun.24 (GMM) Williams needs a total overhaul to bring it up to modern Formula 1 standards. That is not the…

New Williams boss ‘knows how to succeed’

Sat, 19 June 2021, 11:00
Jun.19 (GMM) Jost Capito says “nothing has changed” at Williams despite the fact that he has been named the famous…

Williams not ruling out Russell-Bottas swap

Wed, 16 June 2021, 10:00
Jun.16 (GMM) Valtteri Bottas’ future looks set to take centre stage this weekend at Paul Ricard. More and more authoritative…

Williams is Bottas’ ‘only option’ for 2022 – Marko

Tue, 15 June 2021, 10:00
Jun.15 (GMM) Rumours are gaining steam that George Russell is definitely set to replace Valtteri Bottas for 2022 and beyond.…

‘Difficult’ for Williams to keep Russell – boss

Mon, 17 May 2021, 09:00
May 17 (GMM) Williams boss Jost Capito admits it will be “difficult” for the British team to hold onto George…

Williams, Alfa Romeo turn focus to 2022

Fri, 9 April 2021, 10:00
Apr.9 (GMM) Two more of F1’s smaller teams have joined Haas in declaring that their full focus this year is…

2021 Mercedes suffering Williams-like problem – Russell

Wed, 7 April 2021, 09:00
Apr.7 (GMM) George Russell thinks Mercedes’ 2021 car could be suffering from a Williams-like sensitivity to the wind. At the…

Haas can only race Williams in 2021 – Steiner

Thu, 1 April 2021, 09:00
Apr.1 (GMM) Haas’ only goal for 2021 is to race Williams at the very back of the grid. That is…

No technical boss at Williams was ‘crazy’ – Russell

Wed, 31 March 2021, 08:00
Mar.31 (GMM) George Russell thinks Williams is finally moving in the right direction in Formula 1. The once-great British team…

Third VW personality joins Williams

Sat, 27 March 2021, 08:00
Mar.27 (GMM) A third former Volkswagen-linked personality has now joined Williams. In recent weeks, speculation about the potential for VW…