Williams

Williams backing Sargeant amid 2024 seat rumours

Thu, 28 September 2023, 09:00
Sep.28 (GMM) Williams has given another clear indication that Logan Sargeant will not be ousted at the end of the…

Williams admits to running out of spare parts

Wed, 27 September 2023, 10:00
Sep.27 (GMM) Logan Sargeant “deserves” at least until the end of this season to prove he has what it takes…

Claire Williams dodged F1 after team ousting

Mon, 10 July 2023, 09:00
Jul.10 (GMM) Williams’ former boss says she hasn’t watched Formula 1 since she lost her job in late 2020. But…

Sauber, Williams want F1 budget cap rule changes

Fri, 23 June 2023, 10:00
Jun.23 (GMM) Midfield and lower-level Formula 1 teams are pushing for changes in the budget cap system to enable them…

Wolff plays down Mick Schumacher-Williams rumours

Tue, 20 June 2023, 08:00
Jun.20 (GMM) Toto Wolff has played down new reports linking Mick Schumacher with an imminent return to the grid. Rumours…

Sirotkin F1 backer says Williams ‘deceived’ them

Fri, 16 June 2023, 09:00
Jun.16 (GMM) Williams is in dire need of major team upgrades. That is the message not only of the former…

Williams boss says Sargeant must start ‘delivering’

Mon, 22 May 2023, 09:00
May 22 (GMM) Just like Nyck de Vries, fellow Formula 1 rookie Logan Sargeant is already under pressure to keep…

Williams keeping ‘iconic’ F1 team name

Mon, 13 March 2023, 06:00
Mar.13 (GMM) Williams looks set to hang onto its famous team name. Actually, the Grove based team is totally controlled…

Williams revival will take ‘years’ – Vowles

Fri, 10 March 2023, 07:00
Mar.10 (GMM) It will take Williams years to return to the top four places in the constructors’ world championship. That…

Williams in no rush for new technical, aero bosses

Mon, 27 February 2023, 07:00
Feb.27 (GMM) Williams is heading into the new Formula 1 season without a technical director. The British team’s boss Jost…