Alexander Albon

Albon, Red Bull partnership now fading

Thu, 1 September 2022, 09:00
Sep.1 (GMM) Alex Albon is now emerging from his close partnership with Red Bull, having been loaned to the British…

Albon doesn’t want Aston Martin switch – boss

Sun, 31 July 2022, 09:00
Jul.31 (GMM) Alex Albon is not interested in moving from Williams to Aston Martin. That, however, is not the claim…

Zhou, Albon get ‘all clear’ for Austria

Tue, 5 July 2022, 11:00
Jul.5 (GMM) Both Guanyu Zhou and Alex Albon will be on the grid this weekend at the Red Bull Ring.…

Albon admits Red Bull-like Williams upgrade

Sat, 2 July 2022, 09:00
Jul.2 (GMM) Alex Albon does not deny that Williams’ aerodynamic upgrades for its 2022 car revealed at Silverstone make it…

Albon not surprised about Ferrari’s early pole

Sun, 20 March 2022, 07:00
Mar.20 (GMM) Alex Albon is not surprised that Formula 1’s new era kicked off in Bahrain with pole position for…

Verstappen title ‘also my success’ – Albon

Thu, 17 March 2022, 08:00
Mar.17 (GMM) Alex Albon says he feels proud to have helped Max Verstappen become 2021 world champion. The British-born Thai…

‘Smart’ Red Bull to be fast in 2022 – Albon

Tue, 18 January 2022, 07:00
Jan.18 (GMM) Red Bull should still be a frontrunner in 2022, according to departing team reserve Alex Albon. Albon, who…

Albon hails Verstappen’s ‘amazing’ mental strength

Mon, 17 January 2022, 09:00
Jan.17 (GMM) Max Verstappen’s big strength is his mental toughness, according to his Red Bull stablemate Alex Albon. Before Sergio…

Albon takes on coaching role for Tsunoda

Sat, 6 November 2021, 06:00
Nov.6 (GMM) Former Red Bull driver Alex Albon has assumed a coaching role for struggling Alpha Tauri rookie Yuki Tsunoda.…

Albon to keep Red Bull sponsorship in 2022 – Capito

Sun, 26 September 2021, 09:00
Sep.26 (GMM) Alex Albon will wear Red Bull branding on his helmet next year, Williams boss Jost Capito has admitted.…