Alexander Albon

Albon takes on coaching role for Tsunoda

Sat, 6 November 2021, 06:00
Nov.6 (GMM) Former Red Bull driver Alex Albon has assumed a coaching role for struggling Alpha Tauri rookie Yuki Tsunoda.…

Albon to keep Red Bull sponsorship in 2022 – Capito

Sun, 26 September 2021, 09:00
Sep.26 (GMM) Alex Albon will wear Red Bull branding on his helmet next year, Williams boss Jost Capito has admitted.…

Perez’s similar struggles not ‘comforting’ – Albon

Thu, 16 September 2021, 09:00
Sep.16 (GMM) Alex Albon denies that Sergio Perez’s struggles this year have been “comforting” to watch. Albon, who is returning…

Albon to have ‘no Red Bull link’ in 2022 – Wolff

Sun, 12 September 2021, 11:00
Sep.12 (GMM) Toto Wolff has insisted on “clear confidentiality clauses” being added to Alex Albon’s Williams contract for 2022. “He…

Albon confirms two options for 2022 return

Mon, 6 September 2021, 10:00
Sep.6 (GMM) Alex Albon admits he is waiting for confirmation that he will return to the Formula 1 grid in…

Albon not denying rumours of 2022 F1 return

Sun, 5 September 2021, 11:00
Sep.5 (GMM) Alex Albon is not denying that moves are afoot to take him back to Formula 1. Unsurprisingly, the…

Albon not ruling out full-time Indycar switch

Fri, 20 August 2021, 09:00
Aug.20 (GMM) Alex Albon has opened the door to Indycar, after trying out a cockpit for size during a visit…

Albon says 2022 F1 cockpit talks ‘begin now’

Fri, 6 August 2021, 10:00
Aug.6 (GMM) A new contender has emerged for the potential vacancies at Williams and Alfa Romeo for 2022. Alex Albon…

Albon giving ‘110 percent’ for F1 return

Wed, 23 June 2021, 09:00
Jun.23 (GMM) Alex Albon insists he has not given up on Formula 1. After struggling as Max Verstappen’s Red Bull…

Is Verstappen really better than Gasly, Albon, Perez?

Tue, 11 May 2021, 09:00
May 11 (GMM) Sergio Perez’s performance so far in 2021 is highlighting a problem that has affected all of Max…