Alexander Albon

Albon not surprised about Ferrari’s early pole

Sun, 20 March 2022, 07:00
Mar.20 (GMM) Alex Albon is not surprised that Formula 1’s new era kicked off in Bahrain with pole position for…

Verstappen title ‘also my success’ – Albon

Thu, 17 March 2022, 08:00
Mar.17 (GMM) Alex Albon says he feels proud to have helped Max Verstappen become 2021 world champion. The British-born Thai…

‘Smart’ Red Bull to be fast in 2022 – Albon

Tue, 18 January 2022, 07:00
Jan.18 (GMM) Red Bull should still be a frontrunner in 2022, according to departing team reserve Alex Albon. Albon, who…

Albon hails Verstappen’s ‘amazing’ mental strength

Mon, 17 January 2022, 09:00
Jan.17 (GMM) Max Verstappen’s big strength is his mental toughness, according to his Red Bull stablemate Alex Albon. Before Sergio…

Albon takes on coaching role for Tsunoda

Sat, 6 November 2021, 06:00
Nov.6 (GMM) Former Red Bull driver Alex Albon has assumed a coaching role for struggling Alpha Tauri rookie Yuki Tsunoda.…

Albon to keep Red Bull sponsorship in 2022 – Capito

Sun, 26 September 2021, 09:00
Sep.26 (GMM) Alex Albon will wear Red Bull branding on his helmet next year, Williams boss Jost Capito has admitted.…

Perez’s similar struggles not ‘comforting’ – Albon

Thu, 16 September 2021, 09:00
Sep.16 (GMM) Alex Albon denies that Sergio Perez’s struggles this year have been “comforting” to watch. Albon, who is returning…

Albon to have ‘no Red Bull link’ in 2022 – Wolff

Sun, 12 September 2021, 11:00
Sep.12 (GMM) Toto Wolff has insisted on “clear confidentiality clauses” being added to Alex Albon’s Williams contract for 2022. “He…

Albon confirms two options for 2022 return

Mon, 6 September 2021, 10:00
Sep.6 (GMM) Alex Albon admits he is waiting for confirmation that he will return to the Formula 1 grid in…

Albon not denying rumours of 2022 F1 return

Sun, 5 September 2021, 11:00
Sep.5 (GMM) Alex Albon is not denying that moves are afoot to take him back to Formula 1. Unsurprisingly, the…