Sergio Perez

Marko urges Perez to improve

Tue, 30 August 2022, 10:00
Aug.30 (GMM) Even at Formula 1’s clearly dominant team, the pressure is still on. Top Red Bull official Dr Helmut…

Perez ‘too young’ to consider F1 retirement

Mon, 8 August 2022, 10:00
Aug.8 (GMM) Sergio Perez says he is “too young” to be considering following Formula 1 rival Sebastian Vettel into retirement.…

Perez ‘too far away’ from Verstappen – Marko

Sun, 31 July 2022, 09:00
Jul.31 (GMM) He already has a new two-year deal through 2024, but Sergio Perez has not escaped a back-to-back rebuke…

Perez will obey more Red Bull team orders

Fri, 17 June 2022, 10:00
Jun.17 (GMM) Sergio Perez says he has no problem obeying Red Bull’s team orders. Recently, and just prior to signing…

Red Bull will not block Perez title bid

Thu, 2 June 2022, 10:00
Jun.2 (GMM) Red Bull will not stop Sergio Perez from charging for the 2022 world championship. Dr Helmut Marko told…

Perez ‘still the second driver’ – Albers

Tue, 31 May 2022, 10:00
May 31 (GMM) Two former F1 drivers doubt Sergio Perez can mount a challenge for the 2022 drivers’ world championship.…

Monaco win seals deal on Perez’s 2023 contract

Mon, 30 May 2022, 09:00
May 30 (GMM) Monaco GP winner Sergio Perez appears to have locked up his future with Red Bull. The Mexican,…

Perez team orders anger ‘understandable’ – Marko

Mon, 23 May 2022, 09:00
May 23 (GMM) Sergio Perez is “negotiating” for a new Red Bull deal, according to former Formula 1 driver Giedo…

Perez on track for new Red Bull contract

Tue, 10 May 2022, 09:00
May 10 (GMM) Sergio Perez appears to be on track for another one-year deal to remain Max Verstappen’s teammate at…

‘Madness’ to consider ousting Perez – engineer

Tue, 26 April 2022, 09:00
Apr.26 (GMM) It would be “madness” for Red Bull to consider ousting Sergio Perez. That is the view of Kees…