Esteban Ocon

Mercedes will not interfere with Ocon deal – Rossi

Sat, 19 June 2021, 11:00
Jun.19 (GMM) Alpine CEO Laurent Rossi has backed Esteban Ocon’s claim that Mercedes will not interfere with his career at…

Ocon retains Mercedes link despite Alpine deal

Fri, 18 June 2021, 11:00
Jun.18 (GMM) Esteban Ocon says he remains linked with Mercedes, even though he has just signed a new three-year contract…

Alpine looks set to sign Ocon, not Gasly, for 2022

Fri, 21 May 2021, 09:00
May 21 (GMM) Alpine CEO Laurent Rossi has played down rumours Pierre Gasly could be drafted onto the Renault-owned team’s…

Ocon ‘afraid’ of Mazepin incidents

Wed, 12 May 2021, 09:00
May 12 (GMM) Esteban Ocon has admitted he is “afraid” of Nikita Mazepin when he comes across the Russian rookie…

Wolff suggests Ocon likely to stay at Alpine

Sun, 9 May 2021, 09:00
May 9 (GMM) Esteban Ocon does not appear to be in the running for a works Mercedes seat for 2022.…

Ocon tells Alpine to listen to him ‘as much as Alonso’

Fri, 23 April 2021, 10:00
Apr.23 (GMM) Esteban Ocon says he has been assured that Alpine’s bosses and engineers will listen to him as well…

Alpine ‘careful’ with Alonso, Ocon relationship – Prost

Thu, 8 April 2021, 10:00
Apr.8 (GMM) Alpine must be “very careful” as it manages the dynamic between its two drivers, according to team advisor…

Hakkinen admits ‘rude’ opinion about Ocon

Fri, 26 March 2021, 08:00
Mar.26 (GMM) Mika Hakkinen has admitted his opinion about Alpine racer Esteban Ocon is “a bit rude”. “I would like…

Alpine cannot rely only on Alonso – Ocon

Thu, 4 March 2021, 08:00
Mar.4 (GMM) Esteban Ocon says he is not worried that Alpine will essentially become Fernando Alonso’s team in 2021. Frenchman…

Ocon happy to fill in for absent Alonso

Wed, 3 March 2021, 08:00
Mar.3 (GMM) Esteban Ocon says he is filling in for Fernando Alonso while the Spaniard completes his recovery from last…