McLaren

Audi buying McLaren would be ‘wonderful’ – Haug

Tue, 16 November 2021, 09:00
Nov.16 (GMM) McLaren has responded swiftly and clearly to reports the Formula 1 team and the entire Woking based company…

McLaren plays down talk of Audi deal

Sun, 7 November 2021, 08:00
Nov.7 (GMM) Andreas Seidl has dismissed as “pure speculation” claims McLaren could be set for a sensational engine supplier switch.…

Rumour – Audi to Williams, Porsche to McLaren

Mon, 25 October 2021, 08:00
Oct.25 (GMM) Two Volkswagen carmakers are looking to enter Formula 1 from 2026, according to the major German newspaper Bild.…

McLaren not happy with F1’s 23-race plans for 2022

Thu, 7 October 2021, 09:00
Oct.7 (GMM) Andreas Seidl is not so sure Formula 1 will really publish a 23-race calendar for 2022. While the…

McLaren to blame for Norris’ lost win – Schumacher

Tue, 28 September 2021, 09:00
Sep.28 (GMM) McLaren, not Lando Norris, is to blame for the lost victory at Sochi, according to a former grand…

Seidl insists Norris did not ignore McLaren call

Mon, 27 September 2021, 10:00
Sep.27 (GMM) Lando Norris did not simply refuse to comply with McLaren’s instructions in the dying laps of what could…

McLaren not ruling out Formula E for 2022

Tue, 15 June 2021, 10:00
Jun.15 (GMM) McLaren is “observing” and “monitoring” the premier electric series Formula E. The Woking based Formula 1 outfit, already…

Extreme E effort will not hurt McLaren – Brown

Mon, 14 June 2021, 10:00
Jun.14 (GMM) McLaren supremo Zak Brown insists that expanding into the new electric off-road series Extreme E will not hurt…

McLaren dropping Gulf livery for Baku

Fri, 28 May 2021, 09:00
May 28 (GMM) McLaren has confirmed reports that the team will definitely revert to its usual papaya and blue livery…

Norris deserves new McLaren contract – Sainz

Thu, 20 May 2021, 09:00
May 20 (GMM) Carlos Sainz says his former McLaren teammate Lando Norris deserves his newly-announced contract extension with the Woking…