McLaren

‘No idea’ if McLaren can improve – Norris

Wed, 23 March 2022, 09:00
Mar.23 (GMM) Lando Norris says he has “no idea” if McLaren will still be among the slowest cars this weekend…

Alfa, McLaren asked to give up F1 weight advantage

Mon, 7 March 2022, 09:00
Mar.7 (GMM) Formula 1 appears to be making an eleventh-hour move to increase the minimum weight of the all-new cars…

McLaren would welcome Andretti to F1

Fri, 25 February 2022, 09:00
Feb.25 (GMM) McLaren boss Andreas Seidl has broken ranks to declare that he would welcome Andretti to Formula 1. Having…

Norris not number 1 McLaren driver – Seidl

Tue, 15 February 2022, 07:00
Feb.15 (GMM) McLaren boss Andreas Seidl has denied that a long and lucrative new contract means Lando Norris has leapt…

‘Patient’ McLaren plays down 2022 title hopes

Tue, 8 February 2022, 09:00
Feb.8 (GMM) McLaren is not yet ready to take on the very top teams in Formula 1. Formerly a reliable…

Ricciardo could end F1 career with McLaren

Thu, 27 January 2022, 09:00
Jan.27 (GMM) Daniel Ricciardo is enjoying the arm around his shoulder at McLaren, after emerging from the “tough love” of…

Audi buying McLaren would be ‘wonderful’ – Haug

Tue, 16 November 2021, 09:00
Nov.16 (GMM) McLaren has responded swiftly and clearly to reports the Formula 1 team and the entire Woking based company…

McLaren plays down talk of Audi deal

Sun, 7 November 2021, 08:00
Nov.7 (GMM) Andreas Seidl has dismissed as “pure speculation” claims McLaren could be set for a sensational engine supplier switch.…

Rumour – Audi to Williams, Porsche to McLaren

Mon, 25 October 2021, 08:00
Oct.25 (GMM) Two Volkswagen carmakers are looking to enter Formula 1 from 2026, according to the major German newspaper Bild.…

McLaren not happy with F1’s 23-race plans for 2022

Thu, 7 October 2021, 09:00
Oct.7 (GMM) Andreas Seidl is not so sure Formula 1 will really publish a 23-race calendar for 2022. While the…