Red-Bull names Minardi Squadra Toro Rosso

Sat, 15 October 2005, 03:13

This morning Red-Bull official confirmed that the Minardi will be renamed as Squadra Toro Rosso on 1 November. Squadra Toro Rosso is Italian for Team Red Bull.

In addition Red Bull announces that its driver line-up across both its Formula 1 teams is David Coulthard, Neel Jani, Christian Klien, Vitantonio Liuzzi and Scott Speed.

No decisions has been made where the drivers are going to drive. It is believed that Neel Jani will compete as third driver while David Coulthard will be racing at the “Red Bull A team”.

Peter Gloudemans

You may also like