Daniel Ricciardo

McLaren to consider Ricciardo future ‘soon’

Fri, 27 May 2022, 10:00
May 27 (GMM) Daniel Ricciardo looks likely to lose his McLaren seat at the end of 2022. In February of…

Ricciardo has not met McLaren’s ‘expectations’

Wed, 25 May 2022, 09:00
May 25 (GMM) Daniel Ricciardo has fallen short of McLaren’s “expectations”, team supremo Zak Brown admits. The 32-year-old Australian driver’s…

Boss shows ‘no confidence’ in Ricciardo – report

Fri, 6 May 2022, 11:00
May 6 (GMM) Zak Brown has opened the door to a potential driver change at McLaren. The Melbourne newspaper Herald…

F1 shouldn’t ‘write off’ Ricciardo – Marko

Tue, 5 April 2022, 09:00
Apr.5 (GMM) Formula 1 should not “write off” Daniel Ricciardo, according to Red Bull driver mogul Dr Helmut Marko. This…

Ricciardo not blaming covid for 2022 struggle

Tue, 22 March 2022, 09:00
Mar.22 (GMM) Daniel Ricciardo has denied that his poor performance in Bahrain was caused by his covid infection. The Australian…

F1’s treatment of Masi ‘unfair’ – Ricciardo

Tue, 15 February 2022, 07:00
Feb.15 (GMM) Daniel Ricciardo has called for calmer heads as Formula 1 delays revealing the fate of the sport’s under-fire…

Ricciardo ‘not worried’ about Norris’ rise

Mon, 14 February 2022, 09:00
Feb.14 (GMM) Daniel Ricciardo says he isn’t worried that history is now repeating for him at McLaren. Some years ago,…

Ricciardo ‘jealous’ of Verstappen-Hamilton duel

Wed, 2 February 2022, 09:00
Feb.2 (GMM) Max Verstappen has “something in common” with notorious Formula 1 greats Ayrton Senna and Michael Schumacher. “I would…

Ricciardo could end F1 career with McLaren

Thu, 27 January 2022, 09:00
Jan.27 (GMM) Daniel Ricciardo is enjoying the arm around his shoulder at McLaren, after emerging from the “tough love” of…

World title ‘inevitable’ for Verstappen – Ricciardo

Mon, 8 November 2021, 08:00
Nov.8 (GMM) It is “inevitable” that Max Verstappen will eventually be world champion. That is the view of the Dutchman’s…