Eight teams ready for Jerez test

Tue, 6 February 2007, 01:07

Eight teams will this week converge on Circuito Permante de Jerez, in the sherry-producing sunny south of Spain, to resume winter test runs.

Only the controversy-stricken Super Aguri and Toro Rosso do not plan to test this week, while Spyker will also stay away from Jerez because it is running its newly launched F8-VII for the first time at Silverstone for two days.

McLaren, Ferrari, Renault, Williams, BMW, Red Bull, Toyota and Honda will kick off the action on Tuesday, with testing to take place daily between 9am and 5pm.

The test is scheduled to run until Thursday.

Notably, the first laps will be put on Williams’ new Toyota-powered FW29 at Jerez, while Ferrari make available two F2007s for Kimi Raikkonen and Felipe Massa.

American teenager Marco Andretti, meanwhile, will get his second test in the soon-to-be defunct 2006 Honda.


You may also like