FIA official entry list

Mon, 4 December 2006, 08:42

The FIA has issued the official entry list for the 2007 season – which still looks much like the drivers list we published last week. As expected, Fernando Alonso will be carrying the number 1, a rookie will have the number 2 emblazoned on his car, Spyker is still short one driver and STR has yet to confirm their driver driver line-up. Super Aguri, meanwhile, has put a “TBA” in front of their name, leaving the spot open for a seemingly as yet unsigned title sponsor.

1. Fernando Alonso (Vodafone McLaren Mercedes)
2. Lewis Hamilton (Vodafone McLaren Mercedes)
3. Giancarlo Fisichella (ING Renault F1 Team)
4. Heikki Kovalainen (ING Renault F1 Team)
5. Felipe Massa (Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro)
6. Kimi Raikkonen (Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro)
7. Jenson Button (Honda Racing F1 Team)
8. Rubens Barrichello (Honda Racing F1 Team)
9. Nick Heidfeld (BMW Sauber F1 Team)
10. Robert Kubica (BMW Sauber F1 Team)
11. Ralf Schumacher (Panasonic Toyota Racing)
12. Jarno Trulli (Panasonic Toyota Racing)
14. David Coulthard (Red Bull Racing)
15. Mark Webber (Red Bull Racing)
16. Nico Rosberg (AT&T Williams)
17. Alexander Wurz (AT&T Williams)
18. TBA (Scuderia Toro Rosso)
19. TBA (Scuderia Toro Rosso)
20. Christijan Albers (Spyker F1 Team)
21. TBA (Spyker F1 Team)
22. Takuma Sato (TBA Super Auguri F1 Team)
23. Anthony Davidson (TBA Super Aguri F1 Team)

You may also like