Lewis Hamilton

Hamilton explains yellow helmet

Tue, 13 March 2007, 11:03
Lewis Hamilton has contradicted suggestions that his bright yellow helmet is a homage to his childhood hero Ayrton Senna. “Dad…

Rookie Hamilton says pace ‘close’ to Alonso

Fri, 9 February 2007, 12:24
On the last day of dry running at Jerez this week, McLaren rookie Lewis Hamilton pipped his illustrious teammate Fernando…

DC defends Hamilton amid crash furore

Mon, 29 January 2007, 12:06
David Coulthard has backed away from recent reports that quoted him as being critical of countryman Lewis Hamilton’s formula one…

Hamilton not hurt in major test shunt

Fri, 26 January 2007, 11:54
Lewis Hamilton escaped uninjured on Thursday after the biggest crash of his formula one career. On his thirty-third lap on…

Hamilton accepts number-two status

Wed, 24 January 2007, 12:43
While other teammates tussle for top status, McLaren rookie Lewis Hamilton says he accepts that he is Woking’s number two.…

McLaren to limit media’s access to Hamilton

Mon, 22 January 2007, 12:16
Ron Dennis has vowed to limit the media’s access to Lewis Hamilton this year, so that the young Briton is…

I might not win in 2007 says Hamilton

Wed, 27 December 2006, 10:39
Lewis Hamilton has admitted that he might not win a grand prix for McLaren in 2007. The 21-year-old GP2 champion…

Hamilton tipped for ‘breakthrough’ award

Thu, 21 December 2006, 03:50
Organisers of the prestigious Laureus awards have tipped Lewis Hamilton to win the ‘Breakthrough of the Year’ title. “McLaren-Mercedes’ decision…

McLaren toyed with lower-profile debut for Hamilton

Wed, 6 December 2006, 08:41
F1 team boss Ron Dennis has admitted that McLaren chiefs toyed with the idea of giving Lewis Hamilton a lower-profile…

Lewis will conquer!

Sun, 3 December 2006, 02:03
According to the readers of DailyF1News.com, Lewis Hamilton is very much up to the task of driving next to a…