Sergio Perez

Marko admits Perez on Red Bull’s ‘radar’

Sun, 13 December 2020, 19:05
Dec.13 (GMM) A 2021 Red Bull contract for Sergio Perez could be announced “next week”. That is the news from…

Marko plays down Perez, Russell rumours

Thu, 10 December 2020, 03:47
Dec.10 (GMM) Red Bull has denied that it will rush to snap up Sergio Perez after the out-of-work Mexican secured…

Perez not bothered by ‘pink Mercedes’ jibe

Fri, 28 February 2020, 07:35
Feb.28 (GMM) Sergio Perez has brushed off suggestions that Racing Point’s 2020 car is a “pink Mercedes”. The Silverstone based…

Perez defends Stroll and billionaire father

Sun, 9 June 2019, 10:35
Jun.9 (GMM) Sergio Perez has defended teammate Lance Stroll and the Canadian driver’s billionaire father. Last year, fashion mogul Lawrence…

Mexico GP future news due ‘in a month’ – Perez

Fri, 7 June 2019, 09:35
Jun.7 (GMM) Sergio Perez admits a dark cloud still hangs over the future of his home race. Liberty Media has…

Perez shaken after Monaco marshal near-miss

Mon, 27 May 2019, 07:35
May 27 (GMM) Sergio Perez said he would talk to the FIA after almost hitting two marshals with his F1…

Perez backs standard components for 2021

Fri, 10 May 2019, 09:35
May 10 (GMM) Sergio Perez is backing F1’s move to introduce more standard car components. Tenders have been issued by…

Perez eyes ‘big step forward’ for Barcelona

Fri, 26 April 2019, 09:35
Apr.26 (GMM) Racing Point should look more competitive at the forthcoming Spanish grand prix. That is the view of Sergio…

Perez ‘more optimistic’ about Mexico GP future

Mon, 25 March 2019, 08:35
Mar.25 (GMM) Sergio Perez is suddenly sounding more optimistic about the future of Mexico’s grand prix. Earlier, it emerged that…

Racing Point is ‘my project’ – Perez

Sun, 17 March 2019, 05:35
Mar.17 (GMM) Sergio Perez says he sees Racing Point as his “project” in F1. Earlier, the Mexican was targeting a…